Board of Directors

The Tryon Palace Foundation is a 501(c)(3)-membership organization that was formed in 1993 to develop audience and financial support for Tryon Palace. The Foundation is administered by a twenty-nine member Board of Directors. 

Tryon Palace Foundation Board Members

Mr. Albert R. Bell, Jr.
Mrs. Anne H. Bradford
Mr. Gary S. Curry
Dr. David C. Dennard
Mr. Jim Foscue, Jr.
Mr. Bernard George
Mr. Stephen A. Graves
Mrs. Cille B. Griffith
Mrs. Susan King Hackney
Mr. Lee Knott
Dr. Gordon B. LeGrand
Mr. Joseph P. Logan
Mrs. Linda W. MacDonald
Mr. Robert L. Mattocks, II
Mrs. Rozanne B. McCotter
Mrs. Judith McCrudden
Mr. Nelson McDaniel
Mr. Robert Overman
Ms. Beverly Perdue
Mr. Daniel M. Roberts, IV
Mrs. Cece M. Scott
Mrs. Karen Segal
Mr. Thomas E. Stroud
Mrs. Elizabeth Sumner
Mrs. Jeannie Tyson (President)
Mrs. Alice G. Underhill
Mrs. Elizabeth R. Ward
Mrs. Dianne Weaver

Ex Officio

Mr. William Cannon, Jr. (Tryon Palace Commission Chairman)
Dr. Kevin Cherry (Deputy Secretary Archives & History)
Mr. Bill McCrea (Executive Director of Tryon Palace)

Through the Tryon Palace Foundation, members can be part of that heritage. Be a storyteller. Be a Supporter. Make a difference. For more information please visit or call 252-639-3516.