Board of Directors

The Tryon Palace Foundation is a 501(c)(3)-membership organization that was formed in 1993 to develop audience and financial support for Tryon Palace. The Foundation is administered by a twenty-five member Board of Directors. 

Tryon Palace Foundation Board Members

Mrs. Merrie Jo Alcoke
Mrs. Anne H. Bradford 
Dr. James B. Congleton, III
Mr. Bernard George 
Mrs. Cille B. Griffith 
Mrs. Susan King Hackney
Mrs. Katherine C. Haroldson 
Dr. Jim M. Hodges, Jr. 
Mr. Lee Knott 
Dr. Gordon B. LeGrand 
Mr. Joseph P. Logan 
Mr. Robert L. Mattocks, II 
Mr. Nelson B. McDaniel (President)
Mr. B. Perry Morrison, Jr. 
Mr. James W. Norment (Vice-President)
Mr. Daniel M. Roberts, IV 
Mrs. Karen Segal 
Mr. Allen N. Trask, III 
Mr. John A. J. Ward 

Ex Officio

Mr. William C. Cannon, Jr. (Tryon Palace Commission Chairman)
Dr. Kevin Cherry 

Download the 2014 Annual Report

Through the Tryon Palace Foundation, members can be part of that heritage. Be a storyteller. Be a Supporter. Make a difference. For more information please visit or call 252-639-3516.